- Can family members see my iCloud photos?
- Can anyone else see my iCloud?
- Is iCloud photos secure?
- Is it worth paying for iCloud storage?
- Does iCloud share text messages?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
- Can my family see my iCloud?
- Can you share iCloud storage with just one family member?
- Can two Apple IDs share iCloud storage?
- Does iCloud family sharing cost money?
Can family members see my iCloud photos?
Each family member has their own separate iCloud Photo Library or Photo Stream library, but the Family album allows them a space to store communal photos, images, and video..
Can anyone else see my iCloud?
Access to iCloud can be through all connected Apple devices or by logging into the iCloud account from a computer. … If someone knew your Apple ID or your iCloud username/password, they might be able to access your data and information.
Is iCloud photos secure?
Apple uses strong encryption to keep your photos safe as they move between your devices and iCloud. As Apple notes on its support site, your photos are transmitted under a “minimum of 128-bit AES encryption”.
Is it worth paying for iCloud storage?
iCloud Storage is one of the most misused and misunderstood features of the iPhone. I love Apple products, but there’s no other way to put this: In most cases, buying iCloud Storage is unnecessary and you should never pay for it.
Does iCloud share text messages?
Everyone in your family needs to join Family Sharing using their own Apple ID. This way your family can share purchases, an Apple Music family plan, iCloud storage, photos, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
Can my family see my iCloud?
Share an iCloud storage plan with your family. Each person’s files and documents remain private, but it’s easy to see how much storage everyone is using. If you need more space, you can upgrade to a larger plan at any time.
Can you share iCloud storage with just one family member?
Adding a family member to your shared iCloud Storage plan is fairly straightforward and quick. You can only share an iCloud Storage plan of 200GB or higher. Open Settings on the device of the iCloud family organizer. … Tap the Send button to send an invitation to your family members to share your iCloud Storage.
Can two Apple IDs share iCloud storage?
With Family Sharing, you can share a single iCloud storage plan with up to five other family members. It’s important to make sure that everyone in your family has enough iCloud storage for their photos, videos, files, and iCloud Backups.
Does iCloud family sharing cost money?
Though there is a 50GB iCloud plan for $0.99 per month, it’s not available in the iCloud Family Sharing plan. You’d have to upgrade to at least the 200GB plan for $2.99 or the 2TB plan for $9.99 per month.