Quick Answer: What Happens If You Reply To A Hidden Comment?

How do I limit who can see my comments on other people’s posts?

If you post something on Facebook and want to limit who can see it, you can adjust the privacy settings when you share the post or afterward.

To do so when you create the post, use the audience drop-down menu next to the “Post” button to choose an audience for your post..

What happens when you hide a comment on your Facebook post?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.

Does deleting a comment on Facebook delete replies?

Originally Answered: If I delete my comment to an answer, will all the replies to the comment also get deleted? No! If you delete your comment for an answer and if your comment has already been replied by someone, then it’ll not get deleted. Thank you!

Why do people like their own posts?

In order to compensate for not showing your posts in some of your friends’ news feeds, Facebook added the ticker — a box in the right-hand column that lists the activities of your friends as they happen. This is where “Liking” your own posts comes into play.

Why doesnt Facebook notify me when I comment?

Hi Senad, You may want to double check that you have notifications turned on for those posts. If you go the posts, click the “v” in the upper right corner and select “Turn on notifications for this post”.

What do you reply to a nice comment?

InformalCheers! “Cheers” actually has a lot of meanings, and one of them is “thanks.” … Ta! “Ta” is very British. … Thanks a bunch! This phrase is a little stronger than “Cheers!” and “Ta!” … Thanks a million! … Thanks so much. / Thank you so much. … Thanks a lot. … You rule! … You’re awesome!More items…•

What happens when you hide a comment?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

Who gets notified when you reply to a comment?

Everybody who have commented on the original posting will now get a notification that someone else has commented. And that is not what you are doing. You are replying to one specific comment. In addition, the person you tagged will get two notifications.

Can you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

Hiding comments from any post on Facebook is easy — be that your own or someone else’s — and you can do this on desktop or from the social networking app. If you see a comment worth hiding on your newsfeed whilst on desktop, simply click on the three dots to the right of the comment, and click Hide comment.

Can my friends see when I comment on a post?

When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment. In addition, friends of anyone tagged in a photo can see the photo and comments.

Can you reply to a hidden comment on Facebook?

Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments.

How do you know if someone has hidden your comment on facebook?

Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Can someone see a deleted comment on Instagram?

Notifications are received only when comments are made and not when they are deleted. So, they will not get any notification if the comment is deleted.

Can someone see if you’ve hidden their comment?

Hiding vs. Once you’ve hidden a comment, you can unhide it, delete it, report it, and ban the user. Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.